Dropping LBS?!?!

5 Feb

  Say what? I actually got on the scale and I lost 2 lbs! I jumped off and got back again and sure enough I had lost 2 lbs. Go me, Go me, Go me!  It’s a small start but it was the encouragement I needed. Since I started this journey I have lost a total of 7 lbs.   This weight loss was the encouragement I needed after doing a radical change in my eating habits.  My goal: drop 45 lbs. So just 38 more to go. What’s my current weight you ask? You would want to know… but I am not ready to bare all just yet.  Umm, maybe one day(wink, wink).  I want to say thank you so much to all of you for the sweet comments, recipes and encouragement, this girl needs it.  It helps me to know people are counting on me when I have days when I want to eat that whole sleeve of Oreo cookies(or trust me, I can do it!).

So for all of you are on the journey to health and thinking about giving up… YOU.BETTA.NOT. Here is some encouragement I found on Pinterest and looking around on google, enjoy!

In His Super Grace(Your workout partner)

Ro:)

2 Responses to “Dropping LBS?!?!”

  1. Michell (@girlinair) February 5, 2012 at 2:55 am #

    WooT! Way to go! I’m down 13lbs but have another 50 to go:-) One day at a time……

    • supermomdel February 5, 2012 at 3:43 am #

      Yes, one day at a time sweet Jesus!(singing) 🙂 Way to go Michelle. Thank you for the support. I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

