A Great Dye Job

11 Apr

My Fashionista friend, Chanel over at Hip Candy gave an old jacket a splash of color. I really like this project for some many reasons, the idea of breathing new life in an item already in your closet, how easy it looks and how budget friendly it is to do. Check out Chanel’s buzz worthy jacket in my favorite color, which is also the HIP color of the season: Yellow.  And no worries, there is a link below withy instructions on how you too can live in color! PS. I am digging through my closet now for an old jacket. 🙂

In His Super Grace

Ro:)

I’ve owned this tan, cotton Old Navy jacket for a few years now, and it’s been a dependable and sturdy companion to wear with jeans, shorts or flowy summer dresses. It wasn’t until recently that I had another light bulb moment in thinking that I could make this jacket more current by adding a splash of bright color, and below are my results! I was quite pleased with them. More pics on my Instagram…  you can follow me if you feel so inclined, and the process I followed to dye my jacket is HERE (I did the washing machine method)
4 Responses to “A Great Dye Job”

  1. astimegoesbuy April 11, 2012 at 5:57 am #

    Great way to get more life out of a wardrobe work horse!
    Thanks for sharing.
    Cheers,
    Laura

  2. auntie k April 19, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    the bright yellow blazer paired with your bright pink top is so eye catching, I love it!

    • supermomdel April 26, 2012 at 12:22 am #

      Thanks. I liked it as well. This post was done by a friend of mine. Make sure to check out her blog for more cute and clever fashion projects:)

Leave a Reply

